

TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

Chief Executive Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA

Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

19 September 2017

To: MEMBERS OF THE AREA 2 PLANNING COMMITTEE

(Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Area 2 Planning Committee to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill, West Malling on Wednesday, 27th September, 2017 commencing at 7.30 pm. Deposited plans will be available for Members' inspection for half an hour before the start of the meeting.

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

PART 1 - PUBLIC

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- **Declarations of Interest** 2.

3. Minutes 5 - 6

To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of Area 2 Planning Committee held on 16 August 2017

Decisions to be taken by the Committee

4. Development Control

7 - 10

Introduction and Glossary

5. TM/17/01289/FL - Dewpond, Platt Common, Platt

11 - 24

6. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

Matters for consideration in Private

7. Exclusion of Press and Public

25 - 26

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

PART 2 - PRIVATE

8. Update on Enforcement Actions

27 - 30

Reason: LGA 1972 Sch 12A Paragraph 2 – Information likely to reveal information about an individual

9. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

MEMBERSHIP

Cllr Mrs F A Kemp (Chairman) Cllr S R J Jessel (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr Mrs J A Anderson Cllr M A C Balfour Cllr Mrs S M Barker Cllr R P Betts CIIr M A Coffin Cllr Mrs S L Luck Cllr B J Luker Cllr P J Montague

Cllr L J O'Toole Cllr S C Perry Cllr H S Rogers Cllr Miss J L Sergison Cllr T B Shaw Cllr Miss S O Shrubsole

Cllr M Taylor